Subject Guide for Encyclopedias and Almanacs

Databases

America the Beautiful

Information on US states and territories.  In-Library use only.

Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos

A World Book encyclopedia in Spanish for elementary and middle school students. La Enciclopedia estudiantil hallazgos en lnea es una enciclopedia de conocimientos generales. Continene informacin sobre gente, lugares, objectos, acontecimientos e ideas

Encyclopedia Americana

45,000 articles covering all academic fields and curriculum topics. In-Library use only.

Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia

Multimedia encyclopedia featuring animations, videos, and more. In-Library use only.

Historical Statistics of the United States

Quantitative facts of American history including statistics from over 1000 sources including over 37,000 data series.

Lands and Peoples

Encyclopedia of countries, cultures, and current events that is geared to student readers. In-Library use only.

The Statesman's Yearbook 2007-

The full text of the current edition of The Statesman's Yearbook, with country profiles, essays, event chronologies, and information about international organizations and people.1 user only. Please logout when done. In-Library use only.

World Atlas

Reproducible maps plus statistics and data on more than 200 nations, territories, regions, and continents. Click on "geography" after the Facts on File logo appears.

World Book Online Reference Center

31,000 encyclopedia articles, 6,000 web links, 25,000 periodical articles, 800 videos, animations, and sounds, 400 interactive maps, 100 3-D bubble views, and much more.

Weblinks

Encyclopedias and Almanacs

Encyclopedia.com

Get free articles drawn from the Britannica Concise Encyclopedia, the Oxford Dictionaries, and millions of periodical articles.

Netlingo

An online dictionary of definitions that explain the online world of business, technology, and communication, including the largest list of text and chat acronyms.

General Reference Sources

Encyclopedia.com

Get free articles drawn from the Britannica Concise Encyclopedia, the Oxford Dictionaries, and millions of periodical articles.