Subject Guide for ebooks

Databases

My Media Mall

Download e-books, audiobooks and video. Play them on your computer or transfer to portable devices such as iPods, MP3 players, Sony readers, and more.

Tumblebooks

An online collection of talking books, puzzles, and games for kids.

Virtual Reference Library

Electronic editions of over 200 encyclopedias and other reference books for children and adults. May be searched individually or together. Topics include: Arts, Biography, Business, Education, Environment, General Reference, History, Information and Publishing, Law, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Nation and World, Religion, Science, Social Science.

Weblinks

e-readers

Best ereaders.com

Reviews of most eReader Available including user reviews, full product descriptions And more...

online books

Inkmesh

An Ebook search engine to find free ebooks and compare ebook prices from multiple online book stores.

Internet Text Archive

The Internet Archive Text Archive contains a wide range of fiction, popular books, children's books, historical texts and academic books.

Project Gutenberg

The Internet's oldest producer of free electronic books. Free and searchable website for over 33, 000 texts, primarily published prior to 1923.  Many can be transferred to your Kindle, iPad, Sony Reader, iPhone, Android or other portable device.

Search the Library Catalog



Upcoming Events

 

full calendar view


494 Laurel Ave., Highland Park, IL 60035. 847-432-0216 - Library Hours - Library Jobs - Contact Us - Site Search