close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Storytimes

Stuffed Animal Storytime: A Virtual Event

For Preschoolers

This Storytime is planned with your preschooler in mind. Put on your jammies, grab your favorite stuffed friend and settle down for goodnight stories with Miss Deena on Zoom. Registration required for each storytime to receive an invite.

Tuesdays 7:30 - 7:45 p.m.

Register here


2 Books 'n a Craft

For Preschoolers and Their Siblings

You are invited to enjoy two stories and create a craft along with Miss Deena.  Free, pre-bagged craft materials will be provided by the Library.  Join us for the fun in your living room!  Participants will have the opportunity to talk and share video with each other. As always, caregivers can opt out of this option.  

Common items such as markers/crayons, scissors, glue and tape will not be provided. Registration for each class is required to receive a Zoom invitation and craft bag.

Thursdays 1:00 - 1:30 p.m.

Register here


Storytime Live: A Virtual Event

For Preschoolers and Their Siblings

Join Miss Deena via Zoom for Storytime fun in your living room!  Preschoolers and siblings are invited to enjoy great stories, puppets, flannel boards, music and activities that foster pre-reading skills and encourage a love of books. Registration for each class required to receive a Zoom invitation.

Fridays 10:30 - 11:00 a.m.

Register here

Upcoming Storytimes
Sat, Jan 16, 11:00am - 4:00pm

Mon, Jan 18, 11:00am - 11:30am

Rescheduled
Thu, Jan 21, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
New date Thursday, January 21, 1:00pm - 1:30pm

Thu, Jan 21, 1:00pm - 1:30pm

Sat, Jan 23, 9:30am - 10:00am

Sat, Jan 23, 11:00am - 4:00pm

Tue, Jan 26, 7:00pm - 7:15pm

Fri, Jan 29, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, Jan 30, 11:00am - 4:00pm

Tue, Feb 02, 7:00pm - 7:15pm

Rescheduled
Thu, Feb 04, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
New date Thursday, February 04, 1:00pm - 1:30pm

Thu, Feb 04, 1:00pm - 1:30pm

Sat, Feb 06, 9:30am - 10:00am

Tue, Feb 09, 7:00pm - 7:15pm

Fri, Feb 12, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Feb 15, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Feb 16, 7:00pm - 7:15pm

Rescheduled
Thu, Feb 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
New date Thursday, February 18, 1:00pm - 1:30pm

Thu, Feb 18, 1:00pm - 1:30pm

Sat, Feb 20, 9:30am - 10:00am

Fri, Feb 26, 10:30am - 11:00am

Rescheduled
Thu, Mar 04, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
New date Thursday, March 04, 1:00pm - 1:30pm

Thu, Mar 04, 1:00pm - 1:30pm

Sat, Mar 06, 9:30am - 10:00am

Fri, Mar 12, 10:30am - 11:00am

Rescheduled
Thu, Mar 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
New date Thursday, March 18, 1:00pm - 1:30pm

Thu, Mar 18, 1:00pm - 1:30pm

Sat, Mar 20, 9:30am - 10:00am

Mon, Mar 22, 11:00am - 11:30am

Rescheduled
Wed, Mar 24, 2:15pm - 3:00pm
New date Wednesday, March 24, 4:15pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Mar 24, 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Brenner Room

Fri, Mar 26, 10:30am - 11:00am

Rescheduled
Thu, Apr 01, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
New date Thursday, April 01, 1:00pm - 1:30pm

Thu, Apr 01, 1:00pm - 1:30pm

Fri, Apr 09, 10:30am - 11:00am